About the Society

A short history of the society is available and provides interesting background information. The Society is a Massachusetts 501 c (7) corporation.

Current Officers of the Society 2018 - 2020

(click to contact by email)

Dr. Ashley Stevens*, President

Mr. Jason Ng*, Vice President

Mr. Stephen McCarthy*, Treasurer

Mr. David Manns*, Membership Secretary

Ms. Mary Gardill*, Clerk

Mr. Nick Copley, Assistant Clerk

Additional Members of the Advisory Committee & Chairs of sub-Committees

Dr. Adam Apt

Mr. Tom Beddall

Prof. Dona Cady, Events Committee Co-Chair

Dr. Ralph Gillis

Ms. Elizabeth Guckenheimer

Ms. Lorie Komlyn

Dr. John Lambert *

Ms. Sarah Leaf-Herrmann, Speakers Committee Co-Chair

Dr. William Leaf-Herrmann

Dr. Richard Mansfield

Mr. Mike Ratcliffe

Prof. Sasha Tipper, Speakers Committee Co-Chair

Georgios Varsos, PhD

Dr. Valerie Warrior

Ms. Amanda Weis *, OxCam10 Coordinator

Ms. Mely Wu, Events Committee Co-Chair

* also serve on Board of Directors

Past Presidents of the Society

Prof. Radu Florescu 1974-1984

Mr. Roland Gubisch 1984-1986

Dr. Jillian Strang 1986-1988

Mr. John Paine 1988-1990

Dr. Howard Schott 1990-1992

Prof. Linn Hobbs 1992-1994

Dr. Neil Law Malcolm 1994-1996

Dr. Adam Jared Apt 1996-1998

Dr. Angelyn Konugres Coupounas 1998-2000

Dr. Karen Sasha Tipper 2000-2002

Dr. John Lambert 2002-2004

Mr. Nick Copley 2004-2006

Dr. Ralph Gillis 2006-2008

Mr. Stephen McCarthy 2008-2010

Mr. David Manns 2010-2012

Dr. Belinda Wilkes 2012-2014

Prof. Dona Cady 2014-2016

Dr. William Leaf-Herrmann 2016-2018